Protein Smoothie Bowl

I love my eggs and avo for breakfast, but on days when I’m in the mood for something sweet, I love to whip up a protein smoothie bowl. They’re super simple and DELICIOUS!

137777_orig

I topped my bowls with sliced banana, berries, and some low-sugar granola (I used Banana Nut granola made by KIND- it has less than half the sugar of other granolas).  While this is usually a weekend breakfast, whenever I’m ravenous at night after I’ve already had dinner, I’ll whip one of these up without the toppings- it satisfies my sweet tooth, keeps me full, and gives me an extra boost of protein!

For those of you wondering, I typically use Optimum Nutrition chocolate protein powder, which is one of the better tasting protein powders I’ve tried.  But any chocolate protein powder will do!

INGREDIENTS:

1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1/2 cup water
3/4 cup frozen berries
Desired toppings (fresh fruit, cacao nibs, granola, etc.)

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Combine water and and protein powder in blender and blend together.
  2. Add frozen berries and blend until smooth, adding more water if needed.
  3. Pour smoothie into a bowl and top with desired toppings!

 

 

Leave a Reply

